Dark rapier dualwielding

Description

This is the build I used to beat NG.
Well rounded character who can manage almost every situation with a good damage output.

Stats

Starting Class Swordsman
Level 149
Vigor 20
Endurance 20
Vitality 20
Attunement 16
Strength 20
Dexterity 40
Adaptability 6
Intelligence 30
Faith 30

Weapons

Melee :
Double Dark Rapier +10 sold by the Blacksmith in Majula. (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/rapier)
Try to grab an Espada Ropera (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/espada-ropera) and make it +10 with Dark as it is a bit more powerful than the Dark Rapier.

Range :
I use a Magic Dragonrider Bow +5 (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/dragonrider-bow) with Magic arrows.

Catalysts :
I use a Dark Sunset Staff +5 (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/sunset-staff) to cast my hexes. You can grab a second one, if you like to switch between a catalyst and a rapier.

Shield :
A Drangleic Shield +5 does the job pretty well (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/drangleic-shield)

Equipment

I use the Alva Set (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/alva-set), without the helmet wich I replace with either a Travelling Merchant Hat (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/traveling-merchant-hat) or the Hexer's Hood (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/hexer-s-hood) depending on my use of spells and my need of loot.

For the rings :
Chloranty Ring +1 (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/chloranthy-ring)
Ring of Blades +1 (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/ring-of-blades)
Third Dragon Ring (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/third-dragon-ring)

Depending on the main damage I will be dealing, either :
Old Leo Ring (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/old-leo-ring)
or
Abyss Seal (http://darksouls2.wikidot.com/abyss-seal)

Spells

With these three attunements slots I use :
Dark Weapon and Dark Orb (x2) wich does a fair amount of damage with a large pool of uses.

Tips

Don't be greedy ! You have a decent damage output and a well rounded character who can get itself out of almost every bad situation, but you have a fairly low health and stamina pool, they can get to zero pretty fast, so be careful. Always play safe, and if you can't dualwield effectively, use the shield to poke your ennemies from behind.

Have fun !

Comments

Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License